x
Bremenports Hafeneisenbahn
600 switches and more than 200 km of track the terminal railway in Bremen and Bremerhaven

Terminal railway Powerful connections

Thanks to their traditional connections with the railway, Bremen’s ports have well-developed railway infrastructure which meanwhile has a total track length of 183 km. With stations in Bremerhaven, Bremen Grolland and Bremen inland port, the terminal railway serves as an efficient interface between the hinterland and the transhipment terminals. The industrial through tracks which run to the freight village and Hemelingen also link up Bremen’s freight village (GVZ Bremen) and Hansalinie Bremen industrial park with the national rail network.

Planning, maintenance and development

Efficient rail services are a crucial factor for the attractiveness of Bremen/Bremerhaven as a port and logistics location. The track infrastructure is therefore continuously being upgraded to cope with the sustained increase in traffic volumes that has been forecast for the coming years. Up to the year 2020, the focus will be on expanding the interim stabling capacities for the automobile and container terminals in Bremerhaven.

The Senator of Economic Affairs, Labour and Ports represents the municipality of Bremen in its capacity as the public rail infrastructure company, “Bremische Hafeneisenbahn“. The planning, maintenance and construction of new infrastructure is the responsibility of bremenports GmbH & Co. KG, acting on behalf of the Federal Land of Bremen. DB Netz AG is entrusted with operational management of the service facilities.

Further information about Bremen’s terminal railway is provided on our location page.

Bremenports Hafeneisenbahn
600 Weichen und über 200 km Gleise Die Hafeneisenbahn in Bremen und Bremerhaven

Hafeneisenbahn Eine leistungsstarke Verbindung

Die bremischen Häfen verfügen als traditionelle Eisenbahn-Häfen über eine gut ausgebaute Schieneninfrastruktur. Sie umfasst heute eine Gleislänge von insgesamt 183 km. Mit ihren Bahnhöfen in Bremerhaven, Bremen Grolland und Bremen Inlandshafen bildet die Bremische Hafeneisenbahn eine leistungsfähige Schnittstelle zwischen dem Hinterland und den wasserseitigen Umschlagterminals. Die Industriestammgleise Güterverkehrszentrum und Hemelingen verbinden darüber hinaus das Güterverkehrszentrum GVZ Bremen und den Gewerbepark Hansalinie Bremen mit dem überregionalen Schienennetz.

Planung, Instandhaltung und Ausbau

Die Leistungsfähigkeit der Schienenanbindung ist wesentlicher Bestandteil der Attraktivität des Hafen- und Logistikstandorts Bremen/Bremerhaven. Mit Blick auf die für die kommenden Jahre prognostizierten nachhaltigen Zuwächse der Verkehrszahlen wird die Gleisinfrastruktur kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Bis zum Jahr 2020 liegt der Entwicklungsschwerpunkt auf der Erweiterung der Vorstellkapazitäten der Auto- und Container-Terminals in Bremerhaven.

Der Senator für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Häfen vertritt die Stadtgemeinde Bremen in ihrer Eigenschaft als öffentliches Eisenbahninfrastrukturunternehmen „Bremische Hafeneisenbahn“. Planung, Unterhaltung und Neubau der Infrastruktur werden im Auftrag Bremens durch die bremenports GmbH & Co. KG wahrgenommen. Die DB Netz AG ist mit der Betriebsführung der Serviceeinrichtungen betraut.

Weitere Informationen zur Bremischen Hafeneisenbahn sind auf unserer Standortseite zu finden.