bremenports Unternehmen Aufsichtsrat
The right hand of the Management Board

Supervisory & Advisory Board Ports management company bremenports

Supervisory Board

Supervisory body for the limited company (“GmbH”)

The bremenports Supervisory Board ensures equal representation of employer and employee interests and consists of six representatives from each side. The partner – the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen (Municipality) is represented by members of the Senate, the Mayor of Bremerhaven, various Members of Bremen Parliament, a member of Bremen Chamber of Commerce and the Chairperson of the Advisory Board. A representative of the employer serves as Chairperson of the Supervisory Board.

The employee representatives are appointed by bremenports’s works council. The Deputy Chairperson of the Supervisory Board comes from the employee representative side.

The members of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Claudia Schilling, Senator for Science and Ports

Deputy Chairperson:
Axel Zielinski, bremenports

Senate Councillor Dr. Ralph Baumheier, Senate Chancellery Bremen
Eduard Dubbers-Albrecht, Chairperson of bremenports Advisory Board
Mayor Melf Grantz, Executive Board of Bremerhaven City Council
Kerstin Kreitz, Senate Department for Finance
Dr. Maike Schaefer, Senator for Climate Protection, Environment, Mobility, Urban and Housing Development

Ingo Albrecht, bremenports
Susanne Baumann, bremenports
Anja Feist, Arbeitnehmerkammer Bremen
Ulrich Hoffmann, bremenports
Heiko Sgolik, bremenports

Advisory Board

Advisory Body

The bremenports Advisory Board is made up of representatives from business enterprises and maritime and shipping associations in Bremen. The members are appointed by the partner – the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen (Municipality). The Chairperson of the Advisory Board is also a member of the company’s Supervisory Board.

The members of the Advisory Board

Eduard Dubbers-Albrecht (Ipsen Logistics GmbH)

Michael Appelhans (Weserport GmbH)
Dr. Wolfgang Bayer (Bauindustrieverband Niedersachsen-Bremen)
Jörg Conrad (Lexzau, Scharbau GmbH & Co. KG)
Manuela Drews (Eurogate GmbH & Co. KGaA, KG)
Silke Grafe (Kühne + Nagel (AG & Co.) KG)
Christoph Holtkemper (Roland Umschlagsgesellschaft mbH)
Bernt Kamin-Seggewies (Gesamthafenbetriebsverein im Lande Bremen)
Jan Müller (J. MÜLLER Aktiengesellschaft)
Werner Pöser (CHS CONTAINER Handel GmbH)
Axel Rohrssen (Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics AS)
Wolfgang Weber (EKB Container Logistik GmbH & Co. KG)
Andreas Wencke (Industrie- und Handelskammer Bremerhaven)